Back to school soon

As much as I love the school holidays and hanging out with the girls and our friends, I don’t get much “non-mummy” stuff done.  But that’s ok, and some of the things I do manage to get done help organise getting back to school.  Winter uniforms are washed and ready;   lunchboxes are stacked and waiting;  bags are smelling like daisies; and shoes… they still need a polish.

One of the things I did during last term was create a chart for Rachel so she could mange her own school preparation each day. It was inspired by a blog I read somewhere – I wish I could remember whose. I set it up in word and re-designed it for our needs.  It is stuck to the fridge and it works a treat.  She checks it every morning – sometimes unprompted!

Click the image for a better look.

If anyone is keen to have a copy and adapt for their own use, let me know in the comments.  It’s in Word and I just used the clipart on file.

I hope you are all enjoying the school holidays.  So happy we had a few days of glorious sunshine before the rain started.  But I’m sure many of you are also looking forward to the start of term and getting back into the routine.

All content is the copyright of Louise Fletcher Photography.

4 thoughts on “Back to school soon

  1. Great chart! We did one as well but and written….would love a copy of yours. Hope you had a good break. Katrina x

Leave a Reply

