Yoga, family and inspiration

Last year I met an amazing woman who inspires me with her grace, gentleness and power.  She is someone in whose presence I feel like I can achieve anything.  Who she is is committed to an extraordinary life, not just for herself, but for her family, her friends and humanity.  And she is pure love, despite having experienced the most unbearable heartache in her own life.

I am so happy to have met her, to have shared almost a year with her before she moves on to a new life in another country.  I am proud to call her my friend.

Najla Ammouri is a yoga instructor, and life coach and she asked me to take some photographs of her yoga class and some images of her and her beautiful son.  It was an absolute privilege to record these images, and given my last blog post, especially those of her and her son in the last rays of autumn sun.  Here are a few images from our shoots.

All content is the copyright of Louise Fletcher Photography.

One thought on “Yoga, family and inspiration

Leave a Reply

