I’d like to thank the academy

It’s not quite the Oscars, but I am published.  Not even self-published.  My images were used by the Cancer Council NSW in their Newsletter/Magazine.

The images were taken at the Community Garden Launch and I was the official photographer.  The Manly Daily weren’t able to send a photographer and the ABC was there to film only.  Great experience, great opportunity and great fun.  That sort of journalism or event photography is not really my photographic goal, but it was invaluable experience, especially with so many people on such a hot sunny day.

So, I’m proud of myself for taking it on and for being able to provide a charity that I strongly support, with something useful.  I donate money each year on my mum’s birthday, but this was something using my skills that made a difference to the Cancer Council and their many volunteers.

All content is the copyright of Louise Fletcher Photography.

4 thoughts on “I’d like to thank the academy

Leave a Reply

