52 Portraits Project – 7/52

Welcome to week seven of my 52 Portraits Project.  If you have missed the earlier weeks start at week 1 here, which includes more information about the project.

I am finding it a bit of a challenge to plan and get my shots for this project in the week, so I leave it to the weekend and sometimes it’s a rush and I “make do”.  But that’s ok, I am letting go and learning and being ok with less than perfect (eek).

I had the fabulous opportunity this week to take photos of all the kids (aged 2 – 6) at my daughter’s pre-school for our Auction fundraiser.  Not something I usually do, but it was such fun (and tiring)  I now know how to deal with green snot in post-processing!  It was a real learning experience – so many kids with so many personalities, skin tones, eye colours, expressions and lighting conditions.  There were some real supermodels who loved the camera and others who needed a little coaxing.  I have to go back next week to capture those that were away, but unfortunately I can’t share these images.

But I can share a little bit about the Montessori education with you via this weeks portrait.

7/52.  Calm.  It is such a gift to be able to take yourself to a calm space.  A still place, away from the noise and busyness and stress of the day.  A place you can go to, inside yourself, at any time when you want to.  Somewhere you can centre yourself and emerge refreshed and re-energised and ready to be yourself again.  Your Montessori preschool introduced you to this lesson and to meditation.  It will be with you for life.

All content is the copyright of Louise Fletcher Photography.

One thought on “52 Portraits Project – 7/52

Leave a Reply

