Celebrations of time passing

Now that I’m not a kid anymore the excitement of my approaching birthday is not as great as it was.  Other things get in the way – work, kids, family, etc.  and unless it is a birthday ending in a zero, it often passes with a card, a candle and a lot of hugs and kisses from little ones.  Not that that is a bad thing, and many of mine have passed wonderfully this way.  But this year I wanted MORE!  I wanted to really celebrate with family and friends and make a big deal of it.  At this age I feel more at peace with myself and my life than ever before and the people in my life are there for the long haul.IMG_0198.R

I invited 7 of my long time girlfriends to a night away – away from kids, husbands, responsibilities and commitments.  Six of us made it to the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley which was the perfect spot with a 3 bedroom villa, pool and spa.  What more could we want?  Dinner at Leaves and Fishes with very attentive service, great food and an even more fabulous discount.

Short but sweet, filled with chat, swims, coffee, wine, bubbly, laughter, and stimulating conversation.  Thank you girls.  Who’s next?IMG_0202.R

All content is the copyright of Louise Fletcher Photography.

Leave a Reply

