Let it go

The longer I leave something, the harder it is for me to start, or start again, or resume or reconnect.  Kind of like when I started this blog.  One day I started and I wished I had done so earlier.  So now I am back, and life is back on track.

I love to write and I love to take photographs and this blog is a perfect way for me to express myself. I know there are people out there (known and unknown) who read my words and look at my images and I know that sometimes I inspire people (thank you Sadie), and sometimes the posts only mean something to me. Perhaps it is a form of therapy – and maybe self-indulgent, and I can’t think of any better reason to keep going.  I am a sharer, so I am back.

It has been a tough first quarter.  Yes, we have food, running water and an income, but still tough – a lot going on.  Mostly my health – I was sick with a very bad middle ear infection.  I spent 12 days in bed, had a visit to emergency and a whole heap of pain killers and antibiotics.  Nearly 4 months later and my ear is still blocked and the ENT says I have to test whether my hearing has been permanently impacted.  But finally, recently, my energy has returned and I am well.  Woo Hoo!

So much to blog about, so much to look froward to, so much to be grateful for.  So much more to come.  For now, my gorgeous girls having fun at Rottnest Island on a warm 32 degree day on our recent trip to Perth.IMG_5388.R IMG_5382.RLet it go.

You can’t hold me back anymore!

All content is the copyright of Louise Fletcher Photography.

Leave a Reply

