The camera you have with you

I would love to say that I have my beautiful pro camera with me at all times to capture my view of life.  But it is simply not true.  I love my big DSLR, but practically, it is not the best every-day portable option.  It is big, heavy, and expensive.  Not something I want to leave behind at soccer or under a cafe chair or at the supermarket checkout.

That doesn’t mean I cant capture and record images on the go.  My phone does that.  And 99% of the time, that’s ok.  The best camera to use is the one you have with you.

We recently had a last minute weekend down at the beautiful Kangaroo Valley.  We played netball and basketball in the crazy wind just before the rain.  The light was gorgeous, my daughters clothes were bright, the ball was neon luminous and the wattle in beautiful bloom.  I couldn’t not record it.  Luckily my phone was in my pocket.  And with a little in-phone editing, on the walk home, I have a great image that reminds me of that wonderful weekend.

Your equipment means nothing, your vision is everything.

kv1

 

 

Leave a Reply

